The Voice of the People

I stumbled on this concept about a year ago (I think) but never really put much thought into it. I saw it again today and it opened my eyes:

https://wwws.whitehouse.gov/petitions#!/petitions

 

 

I really like this idea. It is very similar to “See.Click.Fix” in nature. Obviously this is geared for an online audience, but in my opinion, this general idea is exactly what elected officials at all levels should be doing. Or rather, this should be an important of their daily duties; listening to constituents and providing feedback before, during and/or after taking action.

 

Browsing through the various petitions are interesting in and of themselves. 🙂 A good read.

Leave a Reply

