Going to the "Schools of Choice" Community Forum tonight

But I’ll be late early. Quite late. 🙂 If you go, I would love to hear your first impressions, especially of the first 5 minutes. Seriously, I do want to hear back from a couple people about how “Choice” is presented and your perception of it.

Dr. Wiegand and Trevor Nadrozny have told me that they have some things ready for tonight, and they will have even more things ready by the next Community Forum (maybe a new webpage?). In particular, I am hoping they change the format of the “forum” such that there is more emphasis on community interaction with District experts. I am hoping that “overchosen” is clearly spelled out such that attendants know exactly which schools are historically overchosen. I am hoping that community members have more answers than questions when they leave.

So please let me know if that happened or not.

One Response to “Going to the "Schools of Choice" Community Forum tonight”

  1. charlesdschultz Says:

    I changed my mind, I am going to the Forum before I head off to my other engagement.


Leave a Reply

