2012-2013 Kindergarten Lottery data released

I have finally received the Kindergarten Lottery data:

https://thecitizen4blog.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/champaign-k-cc-ses-lottery-2012-13_cleaned.xlsx

I have not yet added this to my online database, but will do so later today. I was a tad disappointed that my request to standardize the data was not satisfied – my hope is that we will stop using Alves and thus the standarization temporarily becomes a moot issue. I need to follow up with Dr. Wiegand about that.

So all you number crunchers – go have fun. I have also heard a rumor (via a poster on chambanamoms.com) that someone else is creating databases and charts from U4 data. Let me know if you are that person, because I would like to collaborate a little.

2 Responses to “2012-2013 Kindergarten Lottery data released”

  1. Sena Cooper Says:

    Maybe I will see what I can find in the data… I need a project!

  2. charlesdschultz Says:

    For the 4th year in a row, the data was delivered in yet a different format (again). *sigh* I have imported the data but I am busy changing all my php and sql scripts to get the online database and interactive charts working again.

    I asked Dr. Wiegand about the status of an RFP for the school assignment process, and she indicated that she is currently consulting legal and they hope to have something ready in the next few weeks. I have also asked if Unit 4 will be accepting public input on the RFP and am awaiting a response. 🙂


Leave a Reply

