The "Choice" RFP is up

re: http://www.champaignschools.org/Finance/rfp_choice/Choice%20RFP%206%207%2012.pdf

 

I have not yet had a chance to read it (working late tonight). More to follow later.

One Response to “The "Choice" RFP is up”

  1. charlesdschultz Says:

    Disappointingly like the document that Unit 4 sent to Alves over a decade ago:
    http://champaignunit4.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/alves-schedule-one.doc

    Stinkin’ lawyers.

    I hope the right people can see the bureaucratic crap and provide something that just satisfies the bean counters enough so they can produce something awesome. I mean, being familiar with law and case law related to student placement programs? What little developer blood I have in me totally cringes at that. Nothing like red tape to give someone a boost in morale. 🙂

    One small thing they added that I do like:

    Provide technical assistance in support of an on-line application process.

    This one bullet is going to be where I rest most of my focus.


Leave a Reply

