NG’s Tim MItchell does a Q&A with Edison interim principal Tony Howard

re: http://www.news-gazette.com/news/local/2014-06-18/qa-tony-howard-interim-principal-edison-middle-school.html

 

And I’ll add my own two bits. I have had the opportunity to rub shoulders with Mr. Howard when I mentored a young boy at Edison, and then again via the Parent Advocacy Committee. I have a lot of respect for Mr. Howard, and I am excited that he continues to involve himself in the lives of our young children. One of the things that I appreciate about Mr. Howard is based on something he shared at one of the committee meetings; he frequently forms a support group of middle school students that need help in one way or another, and does his own brand of mentoring and relationship building at the library next door, after school. Here is a guy who keeps going even after the last bell rings.

 

For everyone transitioning from elementary school to middle school, and specifically for those going to Edison, I encourage you to make time to meet Mr. Howard and get to know him yourself.

Leave a Reply

