Kerris Lee holding “coffee meetings” this morning

Kerris Lee has made himself available this morning to talk about the November referendum; he has indicated that he will be at Central (room 211) until starting at 10:30 am. I will update this post when I find out where at Central, and when he plans to arrive. 🙂 He asks that if folks know they want to chat at certain time, contact him to reserve a timeslot for your own benefit.

 

I urge you to take advantage of this opportunity. Especially in light of the fact that tonight’s BOE meeting is almost all about the referendum anyway. 🙂

 

Update:

“I will be in Central in room 211.

I will be there starting at 10:30am.

It would be great if people can confirm through email as I will bring coffee and might run out for lunch. I don’t want to waste anyone’s time by missing them.”

kerrislee28@gmail.com

3 Responses to “Kerris Lee holding “coffee meetings” this morning”

  1. Chuck Jackson Says:

    I appreciate that members of the Board are doing this. YAY!

    It is also true that:
    1.) I hadn’t heard this from any of my other sources of district information which leads to the observation that this needs better publicity.
    2.) Closely related fact is that the last several times I heard about Kerris doing this have been on the day itself which makes it tough to take advantage of.
    3. Choosing Central as a place to hang out for this seems odd when, as far as I’m aware, there are no public events at Central today (after two very crowded days of registration last week).

    Let me return to the compliments because everything I do can be better too, thanks to Kerris for doing it and may the whole board join in!

  2. charlesdschultz Says:

    From Kerris:

    “I will be in Central in room 211.

    I will be there starting at 10:30am.

    It would be great if people can confirm through email as I will bring coffee and might run out for lunch. I don’t want to waste anyone’s time by missing them.”

  3. kshannon617 Says:

    I just couldn’t make it on such short notice. (Mondays are always a hectic day at work too.) I’d love to do something like this another time, and I hope they offer these meetings more often–it sounds like a great idea.


Leave a Reply

