Catching a dose of Suli Breaks

Just stumbled upon this guy while browsing, very thoughtful and intellectually provacative.

Why I Hate School But Love Education [transcript: http://lybio.net/suli-breaks-why-i-hate-school-but-love-education-spoken-word/education/ ]

I Will Not Let An Exam Result Decide My Fate [transcript: http://lybio.net/tag/i-will-not-let-an-exam-result-decide-my-fate/ ]

Personally, I do acknowledge that college and higher education does indeed open the doors towards upward mobility for some people. While at the same time, I see many kids getting saddled with huge debts. I don’t know how long it will take for Obama’s dream of free higher education to become a reality, but I think the whole point of what Suli Breaks is trying to make is that you have to decide for yourself what your destiny is going to be. As one quote goes, either you work towards your own dream or you work for someone else’s dream. To me, this is the guts of democracy; informed people trained in the arts of critical thinking.

Deep respect for Suli Breaks. Guy’s got talent.

UPDATE:

Credit to YouTube’s Education Channel – they got a bunch of fascinating videos linked:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC3yA8nDwraeOfnYfBWun83g

Leave a Reply

