Controlled Choice Committee tomorrow (Friday, August 9th)

Tomorrow I plan to attend the Choice Committee; I have not yet seen an agenda. I have expressed a desire to discuss Policy 705.09 (blog posts 1 and 2) as well as the Choice RFP *(blog post). Anything else from you readers?

 

* note that there is a special informational meeting for interested vendors of the Choice program:

The School District will host a mandatory meeting for all interested vendors on August 12, 2013 at 1:30 p.m. in the Board Room of the Mellon Administrative Center to describe the Choice Plan in further detail and answer further questions.

3 Responses to “Controlled Choice Committee tomorrow (Friday, August 9th)”

  1. Karen Says:

    Did Michael Alves attend the mandatory meeting for potential Choice vendors?

  2. charlesdschultz Says:

    lol, I am asking about that right now…..

  3. charlesdschultz Says:

    Folks that I am asking are not saying. 😦 I don’t know why. All I have heard is that there was one local vendor and one out-of-town vendor.


Leave a comment